General Information
    • ISSN: 1793-8201 (Print), 2972-4511 (Online)
    • Abbreviated Title: Int. J. Comput. Theory Eng.
    • Frequency: Quarterly
    • DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE
    • Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
    • Associate Editor-in-Chief: Assoc. Prof. Alberto Arteta, Assoc. Prof. Engin Maşazade
    • Managing Editor: Ms. Mia Hu
    • Abstracting/Indexing: Scopus (Since 2022), INSPEC (IET), CNKI,  Google Scholar, EBSCO, etc.
    • Average Days from Submission to Acceptance: 192 days
    • E-mail:
    • Journal Metrics:

Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
Computer Science Department, Troy University, USA
I'm happy to take on the position of editor in chief of IJCTE. We encourage authors to submit papers concerning any branch of computer theory and engineering.

IJCTE 2012 Vol.5(2): 238-241 ISSN: 1793-8201
DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE.2013.V5.685

Adaptive Estimation of Missing Environmental Parameters Based on Radial Basis Function Neural Networks

Anuj Kumar and Hiesik Kim

Abstract—This paper has been presented the adaptive estimation for missing environmental parameters for short duration. The Radial Basis Function based Artificial Neural Network technique has been discussed and used this technique the estimation of the missing environmental parameters. This work assumes that data are missing completely at random. This implies that we expect the missing values or input vector to be deducible in some complex manner from the remaining data. Two cases of missing parameters have been considered, in first case one parameter is missing, and in second case two parameters are missing.

Index Terms—RBFNN, artificial neural network, missing data, random data.

The authors are with the Electrical and Computers Engineering Department, University of Seoul, South Korea (e-mail:,


Cite: Anuj Kumar and Hiesik Kim, "Adaptive Estimation of Missing Environmental Parameters Based on Radial Basis Function Neural Networks," International Journal of Computer Theory and Engineering vol. 5, no. 2, pp. 238-241, 2013.

Copyright © 2008-2024. International Association of Computer Science and Information Technology. All rights reserved.