General Information
    • ISSN: 1793-8201 (Print), 2972-4511 (Online)
    • Abbreviated Title: Int. J. Comput. Theory Eng.
    • Frequency: Quarterly
    • DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE
    • Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
    • Associate Editor-in-Chief: Assoc. Prof. Alberto Arteta, Assoc. Prof. Engin Maşazade
    • Managing Editor: Ms. Mia Hu
    • Abstracting/Indexing: Scopus (Since 2022), INSPEC (IET), CNKI,  Google Scholar, EBSCO, etc.
    • Average Days from Submission to Acceptance: 192 days
    • E-mail:
    • Journal Metrics:

    • SCImago Journal & Country Rank
Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
Computer Science Department, Troy University, USA
I'm happy to take on the position of editor in chief of IJCTE. We encourage authors to submit papers concerning any branch of computer theory and engineering.

IJCTE 2011 Vol.3(2): 328-331 ISSN: 1793-8201
DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE.2011.V3.327

Comparison and Investigation of Re-planning Methods for Software Releases

Amir Seyed Danesh

Abstract—Release planning involves decision making on assigning features to sequence releases in incremental software development. Having a good plan for new release can improve the future of software. There are several release planning methods and approaches for release planning and some of them are based on modification and changing the delivered releases or re-planning of the product. It means based on old releases and features utilized in them, new releases are generated and companies start to re-plan for improving their old product. In this paper, we are going to investigate release planning methods that are based on re-planning for a new release. We evaluated and investigated two release planning methods, PARSEQ and Lightweight, and compared the processing models that are based on re-planning.

Index Terms—Re-planning; requirement engineering; software release


Cite: Amir Seyed Danesh, "Comparison and Investigation of Re-planning Methods for Software Releases," International Journal of Computer Theory and Engineering vol. 3, no. 2, pp. 328-331, 2011.

Copyright © 2008-2024. International Association of Computer Science and Information Technology. All rights reserved.