General Information
    • ISSN: 1793-8201 (Print), 2972-4511 (Online)
    • Abbreviated Title: Int. J. Comput. Theory Eng.
    • Frequency: Quarterly
    • DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE
    • Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
    • Associate Editor-in-Chief: Assoc. Prof. Alberto Arteta, Assoc. Prof. Engin Maşazade
    • Managing Editor: Ms. Mia Hu
    • Abstracting/Indexing: Scopus (Since 2022), INSPEC (IET), CNKI,  Google Scholar, EBSCO, etc.
    • Average Days from Submission to Acceptance: 192 days
    • APC: 800 USD
    • E-mail:
    • Journal Metrics:
    • SCImago Journal & Country Rank
Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
Computer Science Department, Troy University, USA
I'm happy to take on the position of editor in chief of IJCTE. We encourage authors to submit papers concerning any branch of computer theory and engineering.

IJCTE 2018 Vol.10(2): 63-66 ISSN: 1793-8201
DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE.2018.V10.1200

Study on Collaborative Filtering Algorithm of Fusion Context-Aware Calculation

Yuanyuan Yang and Guiyun Zhang

Abstract—In this paper, the project of context awareness information is introduced into the traditional collaborative filtering algorithm based on item, modeling by context awareness, put forward a kind of combination of context-aware computing collaborative filtering algorithm. The algorithm of the project context similarity calculation of similar fusion to the project, and then preference prediction and recommend using collaborative filtering algorithm, test the indicators of algorithm optimization, efficiency and accuracy of the proposed algorithm.

Index Terms—Collaborative filtering algorithm, context-aware computing, similarity degree.

Yuanyuan Yang and Guiyun Zhang are with the Department of Computer and Information Engineering, Tianjin Normal University, China (e-mail:,


Cite:Yuanyuan Yang and Guiyun Zhang, "Study on Collaborative Filtering Algorithm of Fusion Context-Aware CalculationC," International Journal of Computer Theory and Engineering vol. 10, no. 2, pp. 63-66, 2018.

Copyright © 2008-2024. International Association of Computer Science and Information Technology. All rights reserved.