General Information
    • ISSN: 1793-8201 (Print), 2972-4511 (Online)
    • Abbreviated Title: Int. J. Comput. Theory Eng.
    • Frequency: Quarterly
    • DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE
    • Editor-in-Chief: Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
    • Associate Editor-in-Chief: Assoc. Prof. Alberto Arteta, Assoc. Prof. Engin Maşazade
    • Managing Editor: Ms. Mia Hu
    • Abstracting/Indexing: Scopus (Since 2022), INSPEC (IET), CNKI,  Google Scholar, EBSCO, etc.
    • Average Days from Submission to Acceptance: 192 days
    • APC: 800 USD
    • E-mail:
    • Journal Metrics:
    • SCImago Journal & Country Rank
Prof. Mehmet Sahinoglu
Computer Science Department, Troy University, USA
I'm happy to take on the position of editor in chief of IJCTE. We encourage authors to submit papers concerning any branch of computer theory and engineering.

IJCTE 2018 Vol.10(2): 59-62 ISSN: 1793-8201
DOI: 10.7763/IJCTE.2018.V10.1199

Power Efficient Message Retrieval Architecture on Data-Centric Environment over the Internet of Things

Hansoo Kim

Abstract—A power efficient IoT (Internet of Things) message retrieval architecture for data-centric environment is proposed. To meet the requirements of the data-centric IoT environment, variable stride pipelined AC-DFA (Aho-Corasick Deterministic Finite Automata) string matching scheme is adopted for parsing and processing of the IoT message. Also, scalable power saving schemes for pipelined string matching architecture is applied and up to 12% of the power consumption is reduced compared to the conventional architectures.

Index Terms—Information retrieval, internet of things, pipelined string matching, power consumption.

Hansoo Kim is with Department of Convergence Security, Seowon University, 377-3, Mushimseoro, Seowongu, Cheongjusi, Choongcheongbukdo, 28674 Republic of Korea (e-mail:


Cite:Hansoo Kim, "Power Efficient Message Retrieval Architecture on Data-Centric Environment over the Internet of Things," International Journal of Computer Theory and Engineering vol. 10, no. 2, pp. 59-62, 2018.

Copyright © 2008-2024. International Association of Computer Science and Information Technology. All rights reserved.